3ways

 Be Well 1

Private Yoga and Wellness Coaching

 myaccount

Need to get in touch? 

Email is fastest!

 

 

Tween Yoga (9-13)


This class is taught by:

Shanna Bryant

When my daughter began Kindergarten in 2012, I realized I was so caught up with being a mommy, I lost myself as a woman. It was then, I found yoga. Yoga has helped me in every way. It has given me the wisdom to heal myself, body, mind and spirit. It also feels AMAZING! I knew I wanted yoga in my life everyday and I was already a Child Care Provider for many years, so bringing my passions together felt very natural. I began teaching Kids Yoga for Yoga Bird in 2015. Helping kids discover mindfulness thru movement, breath work and play has been such a joy. I am following my dharma and I couldn't feel more fulfilled.
Tween Yoga is perfect for boys and girls ages 9-13 years old. It is a non-judgemental, creative, safe, and fun space for your pre-teen to grow and learn about themselves through movement and breath. We encourage trust throughout class and find ways to challenge ourselves to improve our coordination, balance and self control. We also learn strategies to help kids this age deal with the pressures of everyday life and increase their self confidence and self esteem. Have your child wear comfortable clothes and bring a bottled water.
Non members: $10 for 1 child. Each sibling is $4.
Members: $5 for 1 child. Each sibling is $4.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Jan 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Jan 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Jan 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Jan 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Feb 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Feb 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Feb 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Feb 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Mar 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Mar 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Mar 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Mar 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Apr 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant
  • Mon Apr 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shanna Bryant