Three Ways to Get Started

 

My Account

Tel: 239-936-6940

Yoga Lunch Break


This class is taught by:

Sue Persia

It has been just over twenty years since I first stepped into a yoga studio. Since then I have studied with many great teachers, from a variety of yoga styles. They have all shaped, and continue to shape, my experience and practice of yoga and meditation. I believe that breath and alignment are the most transformational aspects of yoga and rely on them for support as I make my way through this amazing life. After relocating to Fort Myers, FL from Philadelphia, PA in 2012, I was in search of a new yoga “home”; I found that home at Yoga Bird. I received my 200-hour yoga teacher certification from Yoga Bird in 2017. Although I consider myself a student first, I am honored and eager to share the dynamic tradition of yoga with others. My biggest source of inspiration is my three-year-old son, who is full of spirit, curiosity, and a playful approach to facing new challenges. May we all be that way on the yoga mat and in life. I am grateful to be a part of the Yoga Bird community and look forward to meeting you in the studio.

Chip Withrow

I have been a teacher for 23 years – almost half my life – of everything from driver education to middle school reading to golf to guitar to high school journalism to homeschooling an amazing 12-year-old daughter – and in November 2014 I became a certified yoga instructor.Yoga can be a powerful tool for clearing our path through this world – for being a non-judgmental observer, an active and joyous participant, and a shining light for others. I want to demonstrate that yoga can be practical and accessible, that it can ground you and elevate your senses of wonder and gratitude. My wish is that those who come to my classes feel that they can take their yoga off the mats and into their daily lives. And oh, yeah – let’s have fun in those classes, too! Because yoga has been such an incredible gift for my family, and I am delighted that I get to share that gift.

Give yourself a healthy break half way through the day. Yoga lunch break is a shortened all-levels asana practice. In just45 minutes, you’ll enjoy stretching, moving, and strengthening that will power you up for the rest of the day, without making you so sweaty you can’t go back to the office. Have a little extra time? Stay fifteen more minutes for an extended meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Wed Oct 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow
  • Thu Oct 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Mon Oct 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Wed Oct 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Karina Wong
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Mon Oct 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Tue Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow
  • Wed Nov 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Mon Nov 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow
  • Tue Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Wed Nov 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow
  • Thu Nov 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Mon Nov 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow
  • Tue Nov 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Wed Nov 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow
  • Thu Nov 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sue Persia
  • Mon Nov 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chip Withrow