Restore and Recharge


This class is taught by:

Sue Persia

It has been just over twenty years since I first stepped into a yoga studio. Since then I have studied with many great teachers, from a variety of yoga styles. They have all shaped, and continue to shape, my experience and practice of yoga and meditation. I believe that breath and alignment are the most transformational aspects of yoga and rely on them for support as I make my way through this amazing life. After relocating to Fort Myers, FL from Philadelphia, PA in 2012, I was in search of a new yoga “home”; I found that home at Yoga Bird. I received my 200-hour yoga teacher certification from Yoga Bird in 2017. Although I consider myself a student first, I am honored and eager to share the dynamic tradition of yoga with others. My biggest source of inspiration is my three-year-old son, who is full of spirit, curiosity, and a playful approach to facing new challenges. May we all be that way on the yoga mat and in life. I am grateful to be a part of the Yoga Bird community and look forward to meeting you in the studio.

Ann Merli

In 1996 I found myself on a yoga mat for the very first time. As my life’s journey unfolded over the last twenty years I’ve left my mat quite a few times. Those times off my mat left me restless and unfocused and each time coming back to the mat allowed for balance and inner peace. As a massage therapist and Reiki master my journey has been full. My life’s work incorporates both the physical and spiritual, loving all things that bring us closer to the Divine. I love that yoga allows for both of these at a much deeper, more profound and personal level. I am grateful that my move to South West Florida has brought my yoga practice to my daily life. My intention is to practice yoga with anyone who is willing to join me in this deeply healing path that brings together all the powerful elements of body, mind and spirit both on and off the mat.

Relieve the effects of chronic stress in this up-regulating restorative class. By supporting the body with props, you will learn how to create the conditions for total relaxation, letting go of tension in body and mind. Each class is sequenced in a way that will leave you feeling rejuvenated, enlivened, and ready to move into the rest of your day with ease.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Sue Persia
  • Thu Aug 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Aug 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Sep 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Sep 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Sep 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Sep 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Oct 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Oct 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Oct 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Oct 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Nov 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Nov 09 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Nov 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Nov 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Nov 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Dec 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli
  • Thu Dec 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Ann Merli