Three Ways to Get Started                                                

My Account

Tel: 239-936-6940

Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kelly Cornwall

My introduction to yoga came by way of an invitation from my youngest daughter to join her for a yoga class at the local YMCA. From that day, from the very first time I stepped to the top of my yoga mat, I have been captivated by and with the practice of yoga. As the mother of adult children and newly retired after being self-employed for over twenty years, I found myself with an abundance of free time. As a result of my yoga training I have made many new discoveries, one of which is a profound appreciation for the gentle, restorative and yin practices of yoga. These practices invite us to slow down. They offer stillness and the chance to move inward. I find this to be an important part of a balanced practice. The path that was opened to me on that fateful day at the YMCA has brought me to a place where exploration is encouraged, community embraces and as I continue on my journey I am not alone. Indeed I find myself in very good company.
Begin to awaken to your body in Gentle Yoga, gradually gaining flexibility and mobility through stretching the body and stabilizing the breath. Those new to the practice will benefit from the slower pace and emphasis on reclining and seated postures. More experienced students find Gentle Yoga a place to reconnect with the fundamentals of practice and to cultivate mindful awareness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Jul 05 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Jul 12 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Jul 19 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Jul 26 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Aug 02 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Aug 09 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Aug 16 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Aug 23 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Aug 30 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Sep 06 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Sep 13 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Sep 20 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Sep 27 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Oct 04 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Oct 11 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Oct 18 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall
  • Wed Oct 25 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Kelly Cornwall